Written by the team behind HeySis, one of the apps discussed. This comparison is based on official feature documentation.

HeySis core features will always remain free. Premium is optional and unlocks additional features.

The short answer

HeySis offers free basic Circle sharing, a doctor PDF and an AI assistant with a message allowance. Consider Cycles for tracking on iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch. Cycles Partner Connect requires Premium.

Prices and subscriptions

US App Store · USD · checked September 12, 2026

Cycles

Basic cycle tracking · free

$0

Optional Premium

Offer-specific

Listed Premium purchases: $4.99–$59.99. Billing periods are not specified in their public names.

Check the duration and renewal in the app. This range is not a monthly or annual rate; the separate $2.99 Pro item is not used as a Premium price.

Cycles · App Store US

The compared trackers offer basic tracking without a subscription. Prices vary by country, account and offer. Annual plans are paid upfront; monthly equivalents are calculations, not monthly billing.

Feature comparison at a glance

Availability and plan conditions matter as much as the feature itself.

Feature comparison at a glance
FeatureHeySisCycles
Period diaryAlways free · basic period, symptom and mood trackingFree · cycle view and basic entries
AssistantAI chat with a free limit; Premium raises the limitConversational AI is not documented in these sources
Doctor reportFree · generated on the phone, excludes AI chatsPremium Insights Overview; downloadable PDF is not specified
Bring your historyCalendar screenshot recognition on iPhone; separate Health importHealth integration; screenshot recognition is not documented here
Sharing with a partnerCircle invites and basic status are free; deeper member insights are PremiumPartner Connect requires Premium for the person sharing
Privacy choicesOn-device diary; AI, sync and Circle are separate online choicesLocal storage without an account; passcode / Face ID
DevicesiPhone · iOS 26+; permission-based Apple Health integrationiPhone, iPad and Apple Watch
PregnancyWeekly information and logs; selected illustrations and weight analytics are PremiumFertility planning; a weekly pregnancy mode is not documented here
Paid extrasMore AI messages, insights, article library and selected Circle featuresPremium · partner access, custom reminders and insights

Sources for prices and features: HeySis · App Store US · Cycles · App Store US · Cycles · Features · Cycles · Partner Connect · Cycles · Privacy and data · HeySis

Where each tracker has an advantage

HeySis offers free basic Circle sharing and a free doctor PDF. Cycles may suit a simpler routine across iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch. Compare the actual subscription offer before choosing paid extras.

Choose around your daily routine

HeySis combines a calendar, well-being entries and questions for an AI assistant. Start simply with periods, mood and symptoms: core tracking will always remain free, and the diary and predictions work offline.

Cycles emphasizes a simple cycle overview and quick observations. Compare both on an ordinary day: how easily can you record an entry, find earlier dates and distinguish a forecast from a recorded event?

HeySis Circle and Partner Connect

HeySis lets you invite a partner or friend and share a basic status for free. Detailed member insights and selected interactions require Premium. The invited person does not need a separate paid subscription.

Cycles Partner Connect requires Premium for the person sharing. A partner creates an account and accepts the invitation; private logs remain hidden. Access can be removed in settings. Compare both the cost and what the other person can see.

Preparing for a medical appointment

HeySis creates a free PDF on your phone, combining up to six recent cycles, symptom timing and a recent diary overview. Preview it before sharing. AI conversations are excluded.

Cycles offers Premium Insights Overview. The public description does not specify a downloadable PDF, so we do not equate an in-app overview with a file you can send. Verify export before subscribing if you need that specific workflow.

Reminders, devices and moving history

HeySis offers period reminders, screenshot import for logged period days and a separate, permission-based Apple Health integration. Screenshots do not transfer every note; review recognized dates.

Cycles supports iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch. Its website presents calendar views, entries and predictions; the store places custom reminders in Premium. If you often log from a watch or tablet, test that routine separately from the phone experience.

Comparing subscription costs

Both apps let you start with free tracking. The table lists named monthly and annual HeySis plans in the US. Cycles store purchases do not specify billing periods publicly: we show listed amounts without calling them monthly or yearly rates.

Compare billing period, amount charged, renewal and the feature you need. For couples, try free basic HeySis Circle first, then decide whether extra paid features improve the experience.

Privacy and your choice

HeySis stores the diary on iPhone by default, with separate settings for online AI, sync and Circle. Cycles also offers local storage without an account, passcode or Face ID protection, and private entries hidden from partners. These controls alone do not mean every feature works offline.

Try HeySis for a doctor PDF, AI conversations and free basic sharing. Consider Cycles for a simple overview across Apple devices. A diary helps organize observations; it does not replace a medical consultation.

EVERYDAY EXPERIENCES

What people value about HeySis

★★★★★

Liked the clear interface, the ability to export a PDF for a doctor and the feed with advice for each cycle phase.

App Store reviews ↗

★★★★★

Sharing her mood when she feels overwhelmed helps her boyfriend understand when to offer support and practical help.

App Store reviews ↗

★★★★★

A quiet reminder a few days before her period helps her prepare, especially when travelling.

App Store reviews ↗

Edited summaries of public App Store reviews, shortened without changing their meaning. The Russian review is translated. These are individual experiences, not a study or a rating of all users.

More stories and how we select them

Sources and review

Checked September 12, 2026. Prices, regions, plans and feature rollouts can change. We do not label a feature absent just because a source does not mention it.

  1. Cycles · Features
  2. Cycles · Partner Connect
  3. Cycles · Privacy and data
  4. Cycles · App Store US
  5. HeySis · App Store US
  6. HeySis: product facts and editorial approach
  7. HeySis: privacy policy